Case 1 : Swap property

    Background : Ah Man and his pregnancy wife planned to buy a new flat to receive their new born baby. They have to cash their current property to get money to place the down payment of the new flat. During this transition period, they may be homeless.

    Solution : Ego Finance has short term loan to those wish to cash out the current property and purchase a new flat. The customers may choose to pledge the current flat at Ego Finance to get facility in purchasing the new flat. After moving into the new flat, the customer would then have time to sell out the old property to settle the outstanding. This flexibility would help the customer to ease short term financial burden in property transaction.

    Case 2 : Good combination of 1st Mortgage and 2nd Mortgage can help to save interest expenses

    Background : Terry and Amy planned to get marry and were frustrated with the marriage spending. Terry felt his budget very tight as he needed to support his parent in repaying the mortgage of which his parent currently lived for over 10 years.

    Solution : Ego Finance has mortgage restructuring scheme to help the current mortgagor to restructure the combination of their 1st and 2nd mortgage. The strategic planning is to enlarge the 1st mortgage portion to enjoy cheaper interest rate as well as to benefit from the appreciation of the property. The ultimate goal is to save the interest expenses and cash out from the property appreciation..

    Case 3 : Getting facilities under joint ownership of property

    Background : Ah Kit was self employed and recently concluded a contract that needs funding for production. All he has is a property which is under the name of Ah Kit and his wife. He has no income proof and is hard to get funding from bank or finance institution. Since his property is under join ownership, he doesn’t want to make his wife worried.

    Solution : Ego Finance accept single application for financing despite the property was under joint ownership. It was designed to help the SME and self employed individuals in solving short term financial needs and it required no income proof.

    Case 4 : Village Type House (VTH) owner needs funding

    Background : Ah Hung want to send his son to continue the study oversea but the cash in hand is insufficient to pay the tuition fee. He has a village type house and the premium was unpaid. He was frustrated because his property was not qualified for mortgage consideration.

    Solution : Ego Finance has a house ownership loan which is tailored for those owners with unpaid premium in public housing, house ownership scheme and village type house owners. The scheme is free from income examination;non collateral and all charges waived. Ah Hung’s son was on his flight to study after receiving the funding from Ego Finance.

    Case 5 : Loan consolidation

    Background : Ah Kuen always missed the credit cards due day and received collection calls from collectors. After default the minimum payment, an overdue charge was imposed and this further worsened his indebtedness. AH Kuen failed to manage because different credit cards have different due days and this was always being overlooked

    Solution : Ego Finance offers loan consolidation program to help customers to settle various loans. From this program, customers will have a better planning and schedule to repay their loan. It will lower the interest expenses and enable the customers to repay it in a longer tenor. Ah Kuen, as a result, eased his financial burden at one stop.

    Case 6 : Down payment headache

    Background : An aged mother planned to pledge her owned property for remortgage to cash out a down payment to enable her son to buy a new flat for his marriage. After placed the deposit to the developer, his son failed to get sufficient funding from bank as the mortgage policy has been squeezed that led to a shortage of funding deposit. If this is the case, the placement of deposit may be forfeited upon completion date.

    Solution : It was advised that the son apply a second mortgage of the newly purchased flat from Ego Finance to cope with the unexpected increase of down payment. Ultimately, the young couple will get through and have their new family.

    Case 7 : Maintenance of aged properties

    Background : A retired couple lived in their aged property over 50 years. The Housing Society recently launched the “Building Management and Maintenance Scheme”, the individual owner needs to share the maintenance cost of the building which means a lot to them.

    Solution : The aged couple applied the re-mortgage facility of the property and got the funding. Ego Finance accepted their daughter to act as their guarantor and they choose to repay the interest first and settled the outstanding loan on an agreed date. At last, they solved the maintenance cost and at the same time refurnished their flat.

    Case 8 : Hospitalization and medical expenses

    A young couple married for ten years and enjoys their lovely life. One day, the wife went for medical check up and was shocked that she has stomach cancer. This incident not only set back their life but also gave them a heavy burden in paying the medical expenses. The insurance coverage is limited and is not sufficient to settle the medical bill. They feel frustrated.

    Solution : The husband, after seeking advice from his brother, approached Ego Finance applying for mortgage facility. Although the join title deed of the property is under the name of the couple, the mortgage was granted based on his half title of the property. The medical expenses were solved.

    Case 9 : Buy a delivery van

    Background : A young driver, living with his parent in a flat under the Home Ownership Scheme, was involved in an accident and made his van at total loss. He tried to apply a personal loan through a finance consultant agency and nearly being trapped.

    Solution : The driver’s parent directly approached Ego Finance applying for a loan without going through agency and willing to pledge their flat as security. Ego Finance approved a House Ownership Loans by evaluating the property values and the loan being granted on non-collateral basis. With the loan, the son purchased a new van and was re-employed again.

    Case 10: Clear Credit Card Outstanding

    Case : A trading officer has three credit cards outstanding of HK$200,000 of which he overdrawn during his unemployed period in the last six months. At present he was re-employed but he was frustrated to pay the accured high interest and to settle the outstanding.

    Solution : He takes the advice from his friend to apply for the Loan consolidation service of balance transfer from Ego Finance. His indebtedness was being rescheduled by extending the tenor on his affordable level. This arrangement not only allowed him to clear his indebtedness on a well planned schedule but also saved the interest expenses by only paying the minimum payment.

960_368_case
    個案一 : 換樓的煩惱

    背景資料 : 阿文夫婦即將添丁,覺得現在住的地方太小,需要為BB換一間空間較大的單位,並急需現金支付首期,如果先賣出現住的舊物業來套現,再買新樓,在過度時期,居住問題,倍感煩惱!

    解決方法: 及時雨信貸提供的短期物業按揭服務,讓客人先將舊物業貸款套現,用來支付新樓的首期,剩餘的金額更可作新屋裝修之用。當遷入新樓後便可以安排出讓舊物業,清還貸款。客户可以選擇每月淨供利息的還款方式,待舊有物業成功出售時,才一併本息歸還,彈性理財,自然倍覺輕鬆。

    個案二 : 一、二按供樓慳息法

    背景資料 : Terry和Amy已經談婚論嫁,Amy曾經要求Terry儲錢準備結婚,十多年以來,Terry需要負責父母每月的按揭供款,一按加二按,每月共萬多元,加上生活開支,每月所剩無幾。

    解決方法: Terry到及時雨信貸將一按、二按重新組合,加大一按金額,縮小二按金額,減少利息支出。因為一按已經供款十幾年,所欠本金已不多,加上物業已大幅升值,將按揭重組,把一按的貸款額加大,減少二按金額,利用利率的差別,減少利息支出,立即可以開始儲錢結婚的計劃。

    個案三 : 聯名物業套現法

    背景資料 : 傑少是自僱人士,最近接了訂單,急需資金周轉,但手上只持有一所與太太聯名的物業,考慮申請按揭,但怕驚動太太,令她擔心,自己又是自僱人士,缺乏入息證明,擔心申請貸款會有困難,為籌措資金而不知所措。

    解決方法: 及時雨信貸備有聯名物業但以單邊契形式的按揭服務,即聯名物業,以一人名義申請按揭貸款,而且免却入息證明,適合自僱人士申請,協助中小企業和自僱人士解決資金周轉問題。

    個案四 : 丁屋業主貸款

    背景資料 : 雄哥的兒子要出國讀書,需要繳付多項費用,手上現金不多,不足應付。手上只持有一間未補地價的丁屋,申請不了按揭貸款,正在擔憂。

    解決方法: 及時雨信貸的業主貸款服務,為未補地價的公屋、居屋或者丁屋的業主提供貸款服務,可以考慮免入息審查、免樓契抵押,免律師費或手續費。雄哥取得了業主貸款後,兒子順利送到外國,升讀大學。

    個案五 : 債務重組

    背景資料 : 阿權最近因工作繁忙,min pay也忘記繳交,欠下多張信用咭數,經常收到追數電話。皆因每張信用卡的還款日和還款額都不同,容易因疏忽混淆而忘記還款,過期還款更産生罰息,欠款額只有越來越大。

    解決方法: 及時雨信貸可提供『大數除』貸款服務,提供一個大額貸款,集中理財,幫助客户一次性清還所有咭數,包括其他貸款及零碎債務。此種貸款還款期限長,因此每個月的還款額相對較少,除減輕利息支出外,更可以有計劃地清還債務。阿權的煩惱終於得以解決。

    個案六 : 置業首期

    背景資料 : 年長的媽媽把已清還按揭,用來自住的物業申請了重新按揭,套取現金給兒子用作購買新婚居所的首期。他們付了訂金並向銀行申請按揭;豈料政策有變,按揭比例大調,估價不足,引致首期金額增加,成交前未能籌備足夠資金繳付首期,有機會因毀約而被沒收訂金,正處進退兩難。

    解決方法: 及時雨信貸建議,將新買的物業單位在及時雨信貸進行二按,取得貸款後作補充首期之用,問題便得以解決,兒媳便可入住新物業,建立小家庭。

    個案七 : 舊樓維修

    背景資料 : 一對年老夫婦,退休多年,現住的舊樓的樓齡已達50年,按法例規定需要進行大型維修,但每户攤分後的維修費数额巨大,實在難以支付,傷透腦筋。

    解決方法: 從另一位鄰居業主口中得知,及時雨信貸可提供物業按揭服務給樓齡高達50年的舊樓,還款能力方面,及時雨信貸更接受他們的女兒作為擔保人,她選擇了『先供息後還本』的彈性還款方法,並由她負責供款。最後解決了舊樓維修問題,還可順便進行室內裝修,住得安全和放心。

    個案八 : 籌措醫療費

    背景資料 : 一對恩愛夫妻結婚十多年,太太偶有胃痛,不以為意。豈料在最近一次的身體檢查中,發現得了胃癌,晴天霹靂下,左計右算,微不足道的醫療保險,相比巨額的醫療費用和長久的化療開支,實在是杯水車薪,難以支撑。

    解決方法: 丈夫跟哥哥商量後,避免太太擔心,決定瞞著太太,把夫婦聯名物業的一半業權在及時雨信貸申請物業按揭貸款,因為丈夫知道,太太一定不會同意把畢生心血的居所抵押同來支付她的醫療費用,萬一有所差池,丈夫和兒子便難免淪為居無所一族,這憂心絕對會對病情有礙。最後及時雨信貸批出一半業權物業按揭貸款,得以支付醫療費用及化療診治服務,最後太太在安心療養下,病情亦見好轉。

    個案九 :買搵食車

    背景資料 : 一名年青貨車司機,供養雙親,同住於居屋單位,日常以出租形式養家。近日在駕車工作途中,發生交通意外,生財工具被毁。在失去收入下,打算申請貸款解決生活及購置新車,但險些墮入貸款中介陷阱。

    解決方法: 父母為兒子解決燃眉之急,决定用他們自住的未補地價的居屋的業主身份,向及時雨信貸申請業主貸款;在及時雨信貸取得貸款後,買了輛新車送給兒子。作為兒子新的生財工具,重拾工作。

    個案十 : 清咭數

    背景資料 : 一名貿易主任,月入二萬多元,負擔起一家三口的生活開支。但公司裁員,家庭頓失經濟支柱;為免太太擔心,他隱瞞着失業的情況,每月以信用卡透支支撐家庭開支。六個月後,重新找到工作後,但太太發現他積欠近二十萬的卡數及利息。太太不明所以,懷疑丈夫在外花天酒地,發生激烈爭吵。最後經解釋後才得以平息,但一大堆咭數,仍需要有計劃地清還。

    解決方法: 經朋友介紹下,他向及時雨信貸申請『大數除』私人貸款,一筆過清還所有咭數,在容許的負擔能力下,作有計劃地安排還款。避免了只還min pay的無終止還款,節省利息開支,並預知何時可全部清還債項,在取得太太的諒解下,一家人重新其樂融融地生活。